press to zoom

press to zoom

press to zoom

press to zoom



The Independent Volunteer Fire Company of Hammonton NJ is dedicated to the safety of everyone who lives, works, visits and plays in the town of Hammonton. With our station located on the White Horse Pike (Rt.30) and 40 personnel, the company provides the Hammonton community with professional firefighting and rescue services.

The Hammonton Fire Department

The Hammonton Fire Department is comprised of the Hammonton Volunteer Fire Company (Station 1) and the Independent Volunteer Fire Company (Station 2).


The Hammonton Fire Department is a branch of municipal government reporting directly to town council with department leadership elected by the recognized local fire companies, and acceptance by mayor and council. The currently operating fire companies within the town are recognized as members of the Hammonton Fire Department. These companies include the Hammonton Volunteer Fire Company (Station 1) and the Independent Volunteer Fire Company (Station 2). Each fire company is an independent non-profit organization dedicated to serving the residents, businesses, and visitors of Hammonton.


The Hammonton Fire Department is committed to serving the Town of Hammonton with the greatest level of life and property protection. The members are committed to serving their town and its surrounding communities by preserving life, property and the environment through the efforts of an 80 member volunteer staff, staffing two fire stations. They will accomplish this by constantly training, public fire safety education and by striving for personal growth and professionalism within the department. Members are well trained and are dedicated to helping the Town of Hammonton and its surrounding communities manage emergencies when they arise.

Contact The Ind. Vol. Fire Co. 2

Telephone: 609-567-4330

Fax: 609-567-1303 or (for hall rental inquiries)

John Adams, F990
Dennis Berenato, F988
Firefighter / Trustee
Joseph Berenato, F972
Tom Brown, F954
Firefighter / Trustee
Joseph Caruso, F985
Firefighter / President
Jim Day, F977
Captain / Acting Department Asst. Chief
Justin Day
Junior Firefighter

Cameron Digiovannangelo, F966
Probationary Firefighter - Certified
Domenick Digiovannangelo, F967
Department Asst. Chief
Riley Digiovannangelo, F984
Probationary Firefighter - Certified
Robert Gazzara, F976
Bart Gelles, F975
Dane Gelles,F965
Sal Giorno Jr., F981
Andy Griess, F989
Tom Hutchinson, F982
Firefighter / Vice President / Trustee
Zach Keeley, F956
Probationary Firefighter - Certified
Tim Kelly, F953

1st Lieutenant
Joseph Kendall, F955

Dylan Lelyo, F961

Probationary Firefighter - Certified
Joseph Lizza, F960
Lieutenant / Secretary
Jason Macri, F987
Lieutenant / Department Administrator
Luca Macri
Junior Firefighter
Sean Macri, F983

Department Chief
Louis Marshal, F962
Joseph Monzo, F951
Probationary Firefighter - Certified
Aiden Nicholls
Junior Firefighter
Paul Parzanese Jr., F974

Ralph Perna, F964
Firefighter / Hall Rental Chairman
Michael Ruberton III, F978
Probationary Firefighter - Certified
Michael Scarpato Jr., F979
Brendon Sibson, F980
 Firefighter - Certified
Daniel Sulzner
Junior Firefighter
Bill Tomasello, F959

Ryan Ulerick
Junior Firefighter
Jack Valerio, 970

JR Valerio, 969
Dalton Verderame, F963
Probationary Firefighter - Certified
John Warren Jr., F986
Firefighter / Treasurer
John Mike Warren, F968
Brody Wentzell, F953
Frank Woelfel III, F991
Firefighter / Trustee
Elmer Depuy
George A. Elvin

Joseph Lysinger
Henry Phillips
Andrew H0lma
Thomas C. Elvins Sr.
George Berry
Raymond Buck
Gerorge Harley
Placido Lucas
Augest Ebinger
Pasqual Petricca
Edward Catheart

Frank D’Agostino
James Wilson
Thomas C. Elvins Jr.
Joseph Demarco
Edward H. Elvins
Charles Phillips
Frank Tomasello
John A. Demarco
Charles Jones
Joseph L. Wood Sr.
Frank J. Perna
James Crescenzo, Jr.
Rocco P Demarco
Anthony Saia
Samuel Clauss

Antonio Petrecca
John Coia
Richard P. Johnson
Joseph Wood Jr.
Anthony Ruggerio
C. Ralph Porter
Dominic A. Ezzi
Domenic Caruso
Vincent P. Delucca
Harry E. Langheim Sr.
Joseph A. Macri
Charles DeMarco
Peter J. Errera
Louis J. Baglivo
Angelo De Marco
Charles Ordille
Michael J. Ruberton Jr.
Anthony “Timmy” Coia
Ernest Leonard
Sam Berenato
Mike Perna
Hoaward C. Macri
Sam Cuppuccio
Peter DeMarco
David J. Gulig Jr.
Thomas C. Elvins III
Dominic L. Mascioli
Lawrence A. DeMarco
Matthew R. Gazzara Sr.
Charles R. Patton Jr.
Charles Gazzara
David L. Parkhurst Sr.
John A. Brigandi


Hammonton, NJ


"Volunteers Serving Professionally Since 1896"

Hammonton Fire Department - Station 2